Testimonials

Read our Testimonials

Just bought my third IWB holster. Great quality and excellent customer service. I've spent a lot of money on holsters that just end up in a drawer. I wish I found this guy years ago. Thanks!
-Ryan
Just breaking it in and I am pleased with the look and feel of the iwb hybrid holster. Easy draws with the right amount of tension. No complaints and I Would recommend to anyone.
-Scott v
I come into posession of a Beretta M9A3 with Viridian laser/light. I'm constantly getting in and out of vehicles amd walking around some shady areas of Nashville. The Theis Hybrid holster is so effective somedays I even forget it's there until I take it off!
-Austin
Just received the holster and I am impressed . The gun does not fall out even when repeatedly shaken upside down, but still comes right out of the holster, next test is wearing comfort.
-Robert Avrett
order cialis
-insotly
Perfect fit for viridian light and absolutely sturdy
-Tony Indiana
Ok I've been buying from Tommy pretty much since he started. I have over 10 holsters and a jake belt. You just can't beat the quality. Everyone fits perfect and they all feel great. Once they are broken in you hardly notice it there. Now remeber these are handmade masterpieces so be patient. Well worth the wait. Buy one and trust me you won't regret it.
-Scott Thomas
Theis Holsters did a fantastic job on my Holster an magazine holder couldn't ask for anything better fit my gun an laser combo like a glove when he says custom it's custom and he stands by his products couldn't find nothing out there like it .The Customer Service was outstanding talk to me through the hole process if I had any questions he was there to answer them . A one man team felt like a 10 man team received my products in a reasonable time not months later like most these days.Definitely coming back and recommending in the future 5 stars here!!!!!!
-George Guesman III
Got my Theis Holster on March 28 today is May 4th. First of all, my Sig P250C fits perfect, doesn't shake, doesn't stick and draws smooth and easy. The carry is so comfortable I literally do not feel my P250 and I carry ALL the time. This holster by Theis is no only a keeper, it is, in my opinion, best in class. I will be ordering more holsters from Tommy and ONLY Tommy. - George
-George
This is the second holster that I ordered from Theis. The first was for a Taurus 85 and now a Hellcat. Also I got a Jake belt and magazine holster this time. His quality is second to none.
-Jeff
I have a couple wallets and a Kydex holster from Mr. Tommy. The wallets are almost unnoticeable in your pocket and very convenient to carry. I recommend them to anyone still carrying those bulky leather wallets that are a pain in your rear! The holster I have is the most comfortable one I got. Very little break in time and gun fits perfectly in it, unlike some other holsters I have. I highly recommend these products and you couldn’t be ordering from anyone better than this family. You will want to tell everyone you know about the quality and service he offers. Great people and superior products!
-James Park
Perfect! Thank you for an excellent holster sir!
-Nick
I recently purchased my second Jake Belt from Mr. Theis & like the first one it is excellent. Over the past couple years I've purchased several holsters as well & they, too, are the best anyone could ask for. Thank You Mr. Theis, for your top quality American made products. You have a customer for life here!
-J. West
I've bought at least 3 Theis holsters now. I love every single one of them and the costumer service has been top notch 2nd to none in my opinion. I'll be ordering another one in a day or so. Excellent product.
-Mitchell
You can’t do better than a Theis holster. He will custom make your holster to accommodate any type of light, laser, optics, etc. His holsters are great looking, the leather is soft but sturdy and the Kydex designs are strong and safe with great retention. I originally ordered an OWB and was so happy with it I ordered a IWB.
-Wendy
Best holster I ever he had. Will do future business!
-Kendrick Haley
Love my new Kydex custom IWB holster made by Theis! I have a Springfield XD40 Subcompact that I added a Crimson Trace green laser sight to under the front rail. This made it nearly impossible to find a holster for this setup. After calling nearly 10 holster manufacturers I chose Theis Holsters to make me one. The pistol fits perfectly into the custom kydex shell and wont fall out even it its held upside down. Its not bulky and very well put together. I'll be using this holster and pistol as my primary concealed carry weapon. Side Note: the first holster that was sent to me some how mysteriously disappeared. I never received that holster and I'm guessing it was either delivered to the wrong person or stolen form my mail box. When I contacted Theis Holsters they didn't hesitate to make this situation right! They immediately manufactured a new holster for me and sent it within a couple days at no extra charge. Theis Holsters is a class outfit that makes high quality holsters that you can trust!
-Keith Gilbert
I've purchased two hybrid, single-clip holsters from Tommy for two different guns and can't be happier. One was customized for aftermarket equipment one was standard. Both fit perfectly and keep my guns secure but accessible. The single-clip model allows for easy adjustment of the ride height and cant. Neither have needed additional adjustments initially. Every year or so, I need to tighten the screw holding the belt clip in place, but nothing more. I highly recommend Tommy's holsters. The man does good work.
-Steve K
Tommy went out of his way and made me a paddle holster special for my Springfield Hellcat with the C5 Laser. Beern using it for a few weeks and it is well made and I mean well made.
-Joseph Raineri
This was my first time purchasing any holster. Received it in 3 weeks from time of ordering. I have worn it almost every day for 2 months. It felt like it took about a month to break in. No apparent wear at all. The kydex is thick enough with no sharp edges. I did order it with the nicer leather. So far I am very pleased with my selection.
-Mark
Hey Tommy, Just received my new holster. Didn't believe all the reviews so I went over this thing for a half hour! Fantastic! Finish was perfect, fit was perfect, and to wrap it up I wore it around the house all day for the express purpose of finding something to gripe about! It was wonderful. Can't believe it. The leather was the best I have owning over 25 holsters looking similar but just don't cut it . You just got a new permanent customer. Your prices are spot on. Your delivery time , considering weather and corona virus mail issues is great. Have a beer on me. Talk to you soon for another couple orders!! Joe, "big joe" gerhart Bucks county PA
-Joe Gerhart
Mr. Theis made an IWB all kydex for my S&W M&P 2.0 Subcompact (baby glock) that has a Crimson Trace Railmaster laser. Outstanding work. Fit & finish are excellent. Retention works as it should with plenty of adjustment if needed. I've been wearing this since I got it. Doing remodel on my house with this on all day everyday. I do not think you can find a better kydex holster. Roger A. Huddleston
-ROGER A. HUDDLESTON
I have ordered 2 holsters for me and my son for our Springfield Hellcat OSP with a Viridian CTL light. We are extremely happy with the product and will order again in the near future.
-Joseph Williams
Just received my owb kydex holster for a taurus G2C with the TLR 6 (made for glock rail mounted) light and laser. I looked everywhere for someone to make this until I found TheisHolsters. Everything fits great and retains well. Thank you!
-Logan Holsapple
I ordered a holster for my XDm about a year ago and am very happy with it! I just ordered another one for a smaller pistol but this time I'm going with the high quality leather. The regular quality leather is just fine. Not sure how much more comfortable it could get but for $10.00 I'll give it a try.
-Vern Wichers
I received my OWB holster today and once again am extremely pleased with the craftsmanship. I would not expect less from Tommy Theis, custom made to my weapon. Undoubtedly, the best place to order holsters & belts of the highest quality at a reasonable price.
-Ron Mose
Mr. Theis, Your workmanship is excellent and consistent. This new EZ clip holster is made very well, and will probably age as well as my 5yr old horsehide IWB. The attention to detail you give to your holsters is sometthing to be proud of. A holster is kind of like a wallet, a cheap one will get you by, but a handcrafted quality tool is a joy every day! Thank you
-Ron Sayles
As always perfectly done. Thank you
-George W Smith
Just received my holster today for my Springfield XDS Mod 2 with Viridian C5L attachment. Quality is amazing and the adjustable retention is awesome. Superior quality and customer service!
-Reese Tomberlin
Just got my all Kydex holster for my Springfield Armory, XD Mod2, 45acp with its new Crimson Trace #206 green laser. The holster comes set up in neutral position, so I immediately adjusted the cant forward and put a little Locktite on the screws. The fits the holster well and I like the one clip system so far. I trust the clip will keep doings job and like anything, time will tell. Glad I found Theis Holsters or I would still be searching for a holster for my EDC weapon of choice.
-Jerry Soenksen
I ordered a holster for my HK USP .45 Tactical. I couldn’t find a holster ANYWHERE for this gun. It has suppressor height sights and a threaded barrel so that made it more complicated. I talked to Tommy and he hooked me up. Holster came today and I couldn’t be happier. Perfect fit for my gun. Thanks again Tommy!
-Kaleb
Received my custom IWB Theis Holster in the mail for my Ruger Security 9mm with Viridian E-Series red laser and let me just say it was worth the wait. Theis Holsters is all about quality. If you all about quality then look no further. You will not be disappointed. You will not find a better hand crafted, well made quality holster. He stands by his work and craftsmanship. I was recommended to Theis Holsters by a well known holster manufacturer. I am glad that this manufacturer recommended this guy. Communication with Theis Holsters was great. He stands by his work. I know when I need another holster, I know were and who to buy it from Theis Holsters. 100% satisfied customer.
-Benji Nelson
My Kydex holster for my Beretta APX Centurion with Crimson Trace rail laser arrived with perfect retention settings right out of the package. The holster material and beltclip are superior in quality and craftsmanship. Only a minor tweak for cant and I was carrying within 20 minutes of opening the package. After a year of adjustments and every break-in trick in the book, I was never able to get my factory original Beretta leather holster to perform like this one. Tommy is a real craftsman and I can tell you, you will really be happy with your Theis custom holster. Keith D. Huntsville, Alabama
-Keith D.
26SEP20 - Just received my third holster. The first two are IWB hybrid ones to EDC my G42 or G30S. This one is Tommy's all-kydex IWB one. Thought I'd get it to appendix carry the G30S on quick trips to the store, etc. (easier to quick clip on/off). Before ordering it I looked at other commercial kydex ones online, at several gun shops and a local gun show. So glad I waited and ordered it from Tommy. Craftsmanship matches the first two, the form-fitted kydex shows the gun's every detail, and fit/finishing is perfect. I'm a Theis customer for life. Belt is next.
-Joe W
Tommy makes great holsters and belts. He is also a straight up guy,very hard to find nowdays. I ordered a belt and holster for my grandson and ordered the wrong holster. Tommy took the holster back and fixed it for the right gun at no charge. You can't beat that. I have had one of his holsters for probably 10 years now and I won't wear any other brand of which I have several.
-Benny Ritter
This is my 3rd purchase from Theis. I’ve tried CrossBreed and StealthGear, but I prefer the EZ Clip. I also like supporting small business owners. Highly recommend and will purchase from again.
-John
Got the kydex speedy clip OWB holtser for my Walther PPQ M2 .45 with Crimson Trace CMR 206 laser. WOW. You have outdone yourself. It fits my body curve perfectly with no sag and the gun fits in the holster with the laser like he used mine for the mold. Absolutely perfect!!!! My biggest issue with carrying has always been comfort and concealment. This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever used and will definitely recommend them and get more my self. Great work Tommy!!! You sir are an expert at your craft.
-Tony McClanaghan
I got my IWB Viridian C5-X5 IWB Hybrid Holster two days ago and I have been wearing it since (other than to bed...the wifey wouldn't have that. lol). It is flawless! So very well made! I am absolutely pleased with both the product and the customer service that this US family-owned business delivers. Mr. Tommy Theis fully disclosed everything from the point of purchase to shipment. Extremely professional. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a quality product and exceptional customer service. Well done!
-George G
Just Received my Viridian Reactor All Kydex IWB Holster , Excellent job! Great fit, very comfortable
-Pete
Great holsters, excellent leather work. Thank you
-Danny Oscariz
Received my IWB last week and have worn it every day since to start breaking it in. Black with premium leather, full slide coverage and j-clips for my G42. Tommy, you are indeed a true craftsman! Glad you took your time to get it exactly right. The extra effort you put in to perfectly dress all the edges is very apparent. It was very comfortable from 1st use, and doesn't print at all (my intent is deep conceal to consistently carry). It molded to my hip very quickly, and now that it's somewhat broken-in I actually forget it's on. Love the sweat-resistant leather!!! I'll be ordering an EZ-Clip as soon as the current politically based gun feeding-frenzy is over and the G30S I'm dying to get becomes avail. Sadly, no one is even taking orders now so must wait. Count me as a 110% satisfied future repeat customer..
-Joe W
The quality and craftsmanship is 10/10!!
-Dallas
This is my third Theis holster and if the first two are any indication of the new one then I’m certain I’ll be pleased. I ordered my first one over 5 years ago and I’m still pleased with its performance and durability and I happen to be wearing it as I write this review. I opted for the thicker leather and full slide cover because I wear this one while I’m on my tractor. It has held up to everything I’ve put it through and it still looks great and I have no complaints.
-James
I ordered a IWB holster for my PPQ with an Olight PL Mini 2 on it. I honestly couldn’t find anywhere that they made a holster for that gun with that light Till a buddy of mine recommended here, ordered, knew it was a custom make so it’ll take some time, that’s fine. When I got the holster I was so excited and from day 1 it was working for me, didn’t have to do any readjustments, re-holstering is a bit bothersome sometimes, cuz it doesn’t go straight in, have to do some wiggling for it to be seated right. But no, I didn’t have to do anything and it just worked. And now I get to carry the light on my gun.
-Don Johnson
Just received my Jake belt and Kahr P40 kydex holster. Outstanding products! Easily beats the cheap over the counter stuff for fit and quality. Fits perfectly even with the Streamlight TLR-6 custom order.
-Scott Balliet
I just received my second Theis IWB holster, and I will absolutely order one every time I buy a carry pistol. I'm completely satisfied with the functionality, comfort, quality, and price. I don't think you'll find a better product or value for concealed carry. I've had my first holster for over 7 years, so I know what to expect for longevity and break-in. Buy with confidence!
-Caleb
Just bought my 2nd Theis holster and as far as I’m concerned I will never own another iwb holster. Exceptional quality and service. Thanks Tommy you’re the man. -US Marine
-Christian
Just got my 3rd holster from Theis Holsters today (June 29, 2020. The only thing I did to it was replace the clip with a Utiliclip (as I did with all the holsters). And like a broken record.... it is very comfortable, and quality workmanship. Though Tommy is on a 4-6 week turn around I got this holster 3 weeks and 2 days. Thanks Tommy for the quality and speed.
-Danny D.
I want to add my voice in testimony to the excellent product quality and customer service that Tommy provides. I don't do product reviews but I'm making an exception this one time because Theis Holsters offers excellence at a time when excellence is harder to find. I also took a look at their Facebook page (I don't do that either) and came to recognize that Tommy, his beautiful family and his business reflect honest american values, integrity and craftsmanship. Just good people and good products.
-Jim Johnson
Received my Kydex holster. Excellent job! Great fit,very comfortable, Quality throughout! Holster: IWB for S&W MP Shield 40 cal. Only wish you could make one for my CS45. Thank you for your time and craftsmanship with this excellent product. God Bless, Good Luck. Stay Healthy and Be Safe. 06.04.2020.
-Gerard Purcell
So worth the wait... I needed a left handed owb holster that held my 9mm with a Armalaser and got way more than I imagined. Thank you Tommy!
-Jake Hutchens
This is the second Theis Holster I have ordered in 5 years. Mr. Theis makes a quality product and tests each holster before it ships out. Like all good holster, you will have to have patience as it will be a few weeks before it arrives. You will not be disappointed with your new holster.
-Paul P
This is the third holster I have bought from theis holsters. Quality products that are comfortable to wear and very durable. Highly recommended.
-Richard Mims
I am very pleased with Theis holsters. They fit extremely well and are very comfortable to wear. The quality of Theis holsters is exceptional.
-Jim S
I love these holsters, had my first one for over 10+ years when I started to carry concealed never a issue. The longer i wore it the more comfortable it became. After awhile I started to forget I was even wearing at times ended up upgrading my iron, so I wanted the same comfort and concealment so ordered a new one to match. I went a different route with my first purchase, but wasn't happy with it because I was so comfortable with my old one. Tommy honored his promise and made it right not only making the design I loved but also gave me new clips for my other holster I order years ago since the metal ones had worn out over the years of abuse it encounter from me. These Holsters are the best I've ever had and the customer service is second to none.
-Life time customer
I was concerned about what the holster would end up like as I have a specific and somewhat unique mix of laser/light and optics on my handgun. I am very happy with it and with the fit it is apparent that care was taken as if the holster was being created for your personal use. A lot of things could have gone wrong in the fit, laser auto-turn on feature, kydex/leather tightness and on. It's perfect. I compare all my holsters to one I have that was made specially by the gun manufacturer for another gun I have with a unique set up and I was concerned how short it would fall from that standard. I am pleased to say that it exceeded that standard and is now my favorite holster. Thanks :-)
-Tom
3/7/2020: I went to all the big boys looking for holsters for my wife's new S&W M&P 9 Shield EZ. Alien Gear, Vedders, Crossbreed, but none of them offered the holster at that time. The shops that offered the holster for the EZ were "taco" style kydex. I researched for a good 2 weeks and ran across Theis Holsters. I read ALL the reviews and decided to order single clip hybrid holster.... it came in and my wife has been wearing it for a week and she loves it. I Tried it too and found it to be quality and comfort. I've ordered a hybrid for my son's M&P Shield 9 (1.0). And soon will order another for my 9 EZ.
-Danny D.
Great holster well worth the wait. Mr Theis is a one man show and produces a premium quality product. Will be buying more in the future.
-Martin Nguyen
Mr. Thies, I received the holster you made for me and I couldn't be more impressed. It's awesome and is a perfect fit. I will be adding to my collection. Thank You, Your Client Carl Ballinger
-Carl Ballinger
I have nothing but good things to say about Tommy and his products... I have several all-Kydex holsters, as well as a "Jake" belt; they are all superior in craftsmanship, particularly the belt. I would not hesitate to recommend Theis products to anyone. Thank you.
-Richard Walters
Not much I can say that the holster wont say, I'm on my third different holster right now and all three are excellent. 1st one is a double clip hybrid, premium upgrade, 2nd was the more budget ready to go style double clip that was still excellent, now I have the single clip hybrid and its amazing how comfortable it is. Absolutely cannot beat the customer service either!
-Patrick Fisher
Since Nov. I've asked Mr. Theis for two different holsters for my Glock 45 calibers. I received the second one recently & like all the others he has made for me they are better than anything you will ever find in any store. This is the 4th holster he's made for me, & based on the quality of his work, I'll never buy from anyone else. Thank You, Mr. Theis, for the excellent quality of your work, & for the Pride, you take In, "Made In America!"
-J. West - South Carolina
I received my holster for my cz po7. It is so comfortable to wear. This is my second holster and will buying more if needed: Great product
-Scott
Although I had a previous holster from Theis holsters for my 1911 Commander size pistol, when I saw he started making a single clip "tuckable" holster, for it, I immediately ordered it. Mr. Theis makes great hybrid holsters. I ordered a full slide coverage, premium leather, and a metal clip. The retention was perfect. Fits perfect too. Since Mr. Theis does all the work himself, he takes his time to do it right. His great custom work is in high demand, so it may take some time, before you receive your holster. However it is definitely worth the wait. Best holsters I have ever had, out of forty-two years of carrying a handgun.
-Michael R Fallon
I ordered a holster and Jake belt a month ago and they were definitely worth the wait. The belt is very well made and I would spend that again before I go buy a belt elsewhere. I have looked at other gun belts but this one is by far better. Holster fits perfect and shows the craftsmanship that went into it. Thanks Mr. Theis, it’s hard to find quality goods anymore! I will be ordering more in the future. Gary
-Gary Nickell
I bought a holster and a Jake belt in 2014. I have literally worn them every day for years and I love them both. More than anything I love that my belt still looks great and is strong. I just ordered another Jake belt in black. The customer service is awesome. Very responsive and transparent. You cant go wrong with Theis! I am grateful for Great American made products!
-Jaron
Theis quality, holsters, and customer service are hands down the best in the industry. This is my 4th or 5th Theis holster EZ clip. Bought this one for my new g19. First one with premium leather and I can highly recommend this option. Mr. Theis is fair, meticulous about his products, and will go out of his way to ensure your satisfaction. Oh yeah, he’s an Arkansas boy, too!
-Jonathan
Just got my all Kydex holster for my M&P 9 compact 4” barrel. Fit like a glove and the fit and finish is outstanding. I also have an all kydex holster for my shield both are high quality as you would expect from a Theis holster. Thank you.
-Mark Miela
I received my "Jake Belt" today, 12-5-19 & I could not be happier with the overall quality & craftsmanship. This is my 3rd product I've ordered from Mr. Theis since Sept. & there is no doubt he is the best in the business. It is a genuine pleasure to find someone who takes as much pride in the quality of the product he sells as Mr. Theis does. For anyone who is in the market for a custom built holster, a hand made belt, or any of his hand crafted items, I strongly encourage you to contact Mr. Tommy Theis. You can't go wrong with any of his quality made products. Thanks Mr. Theis, You have a customer for life here! Joey West - Graniteville, SC
-Joey West
I’ve purchased both an IWB holster and a Jake belt from Mr Theis. Both items are fantastic. When the time comes to change my EDC or want an additional belt color, I will look no further than Mr Theis.
-Tom C
This is my second holster I've ordered from Mr. Theis within two months. Once again, it is everything I expected it to be. Excellent in every way! Both of my Glock hand guns fit perfectly like hand in glove. If there is anyone out there looking for the perfect holster, whether it be outside the waistband, or for concealed carry, you need look no further than Mr. Tommy Theis. He's the absolute best in the business! J. West Graniteville, S.C.
-Joey West
I just received my Theis holster for my Springfield TRP Operator .45 pistol, with Veridian C5L Green laser/light. It’s a high quality/rugged work of art that can withstand the rigors of day to day carry and any unexpected events that may arise. The auto on/off function of my laser/light works perfectly. The next holster I purchase will definitely be from Theis. ‘BZ” Mr. Theis Best regards Stan P. USMC 1969-71 USN 1975-94
-Stanley Powell (MCPO, USN, Ret.)
XD® MOD.2® – 3″ SUB-COMPACT MODEL 9MM This is my first carry holster got one for my gun and one for carrying a two mags. I am very pleased great quality great service and very pleased highly recommend. Thank You
-Richard Tuttle
I purchased the Full Slide Outside OWB Holster for my EAA Witness. Most companies don't offer a holster for the model I have, let alone if you have a light on it. But Tommy does. I received my holster about 4 months ago. It has been my EDC holster since. The premium leather looks great, the Kydex has great fit/finish. I am glad I found Theis Holsters and definitely recommend them.
-Ralph Russell
Sturdy and comfortable. I had a friend of mine reccomend me to buying a Theis holster and now I wont buy anything else. They're built solid with fantastic quality. Totally worth getting the premium leather, you're gonna be wearing this all day! No complaints whatsoever. I have a 2 clip holster for my HKVP9 and surprisingly I can conceal a duty size pistol with no hassle at all. If you want comfort and quality you found the right place. And the price is fantastic, any other brands would charge double for this quality. I've paid more for a strictly kydex holster (most uncomfortable thing in the world). No doubt in my mind that this is what you're looking for.
-Vince D
Just wanted to say Ive just ordered 4 more of you hybrid holsters.I have 2 for Beretta Nano that you made 4 or 5 years ago.Have been carried daily Just as good a shape as they were when I unboxed them.You personally gave me a call about that order and said within 2 weeks I would never know I was packing.Within a week I dont even pay any attention to it being on me.Most comfortable thing I ever bought.Just wanted you to know I am probable one of your most satisfied customers,Doing a great job and have sent dozens of people to you.Keep up the great work.
-troy perkins
This is the third iwb holster I've had made from Theis Holsters and this time I got the premium leather and extended kydex to cover the entire slide on my Glock G43X. It's well worth the extra money and every holster he has made me has been perfect! Fine craftsmanship and I had the holster a week after I ordered it. Theis holsters are all I will ever buy for concealability!
-Josh
I received my custom holster today, (9-20-19) and was amazed at the quality of work Mr. Theis put into it. In today's world it's truly a pleasure to know there is someone who cares enough to provide a quality made product which is crafted in the USA! I'm so glad I was told about Mr. Theis & his excellent hand made products crafted in America! I will definitely continue to do business with Mr. Theis, and tell others about him...
-J. West - South Carolina
Learned about Theis Holsters eavesdropping on a conversation where a guy was reaching out for a good holster for a similar firearm I owned. Someone chimed in about Tommy and directed him toward Theisholsters.com and I had to check it out. Long story short, I ordered a hybrid with premium leather and polymer clips and it's the best leather I've felt, with great fit, design and adjustability to tweak it right where you want it over a length of time. Got it where I like it now, and after a few months that leather is butter smooth. Just received my second order for another firearm with great surprise and got the same fantastic results. Highly recommend this product and maker. You only know what you've experienced, nothing more. If you are considering daily carry, choose the style that fits your situation and run a favorite firearm in a Theis Holster. You won't regret it.
-Andy in New Trier
Been carrying a Shield for almost a year in a Theis holster. I will not purchase a holster from anywhere else now! Just ordered another one for a 19x. Great products!
-Charley
This is my second holster from Thies and if you don't mind the wait you won't find any better. Perfect fit on both occasions.
-James Schneider
I've purchased several holsters in the past from Theis and they were spot on perfect fits, very high quality and most importantly comfortable. I purchased a holster for a rarer firearm and it didn't meet expectations initially, Tommy paid shipping both ways and met all my concerns/needs promptly and professionally. You can't ask for better customer service, he does right by his customers and puts out a very high quality product while doing so. Thanks for everything Tommy, I'm a lifelong customer.
-Zach S
What a great holster. Very well made and comfortable. Holds my heavy gun great and I still don’t have it broke in!! It will only get better! Thanks for a great holster!!
-Joe Skupa
Pretty neat custom holster... good quality holster, look nice and work perfectly with my setup (Polymer n viridian C5 series). Talk to him few times and pretty nice n friendly guy... very imformative to. You’ll get what you pay for.... top notch! Very recommended...! Thanks tommy.... 👍
-Peter
This is my 1st custom holster for my handgun and I went with Tommy due to the positive reviews. I can't wait to get it and try it out. My next purchase from Tommy will be a full kydex version and after 1 of his Jake belts. Keep up the great work, Tommy.
-Walter Stillwagon
Just received my holster today for the glock 19x With the CMR 204 laser-light. I am so pleased with the fit and quality of the holster and wanted to thank you. I will be ordering other holsters from you. Thanks Paul busch
-Paul Busch
CZ P-01 EZ-Clip holster. Like most people, before I purchased a holster I did my homework. The reviews for Tommy Theis' work was well known and wide spread on the gun forums and blog reviews from some pretty reputable folks. 5 star rating after 5 star rating. This in and of itself can seem too go to be true. It happened that the EZ-Clip hoster was exactly what I was looking for, the price was fair, and did I mention it is a CZ, not everyone does CZ. So I "pulled the trigger." I placed my order which took 2 minutes. Got an email from Theis Holsters saying hi, thanks and you are in the queue. Along with more details on process. Anyway, 9 days later a little package arrived at the door. Perfectly packaged. I tore it open and tried it on. Bam, new holster. Retention was perfect out of the box. the leather was a good quality (ordered standard leather). Is stiff enough to keep my not so light P-01 up right. I really appreciate the quality of the EZ-Clip. It is substantial but not bulky. Cant and high are adjustable. It fit my 1.5" gun belt and hung on. Nothing but smooth surfaces everywhere. Makes a nice draw. I will not bore you with any more details, just read all the other 5 star ratings and you will understand the quality of the holsters. Thanks for the kick-ass holster.
-Chris Dodich
Ruger lcp 2 holsters are awesome! Will be repeat customer.
-Steve S.
I got a little bit long winded in this, but I felt it was deserved. High quality, pride in his craftsmanship, and amazing customer service. It's quite difficult today to sometimes find just one of these qualities, but Theis Holsters definitely has all three! Theis holsters are my all time favorites. Between my wife and I, we've purchased 4 of them, among other things. So far 1) Glock 23 IWB, horse hide 2) Glock 23 OWB, (belt loops) with TLR-1 3) Springfield XD-9 IWB, premium leather compact with TLR-4 4) Kimber OWB (belt loops) TLE/RL II with Surefire X300 Ultra. 5) Double mag holder OWB (belt loops) for the 1911 mags. 6) Jake Belt I honestly don't recall how I first learned about Theis Holsters, and I was slightly skeptical at first with regards to ordering a custom holster from I guy who admittedly "does it in his garage" haha. However, the pictures of his work seemed high quality, and out of all of the holsters that I'd acquired over the years, I hadn't found one that I'd call "perfect," so I figured I'd give it a shot. When the first one (Glock 23 IWB horse hide) arrived, I could immediately tell that it was a high quality product made by someone who actually cares about what they're doing. At first, there was a good bit of "squeaking" from the leather (I also was just wearing a cheap leather belt that wasn't designed with carrying in mind haha). He stated on his site that this would be the case, so it didn't bother me. It also said that after a couple of weeks with regular carry that the squeaking would subside, which it did. Ive owmded several IWB holsters, and it is by far the most comfortable and also does the best job of concealing my weapon. While a Glock 23 is the compact "mid sized" Glock, it's far from what I'd call a small pistol, and it is virtually invisible with this holster. After a couple of months with it, I decided to order another one for myself, OWB with by loops, for my Glock 23 with a Streamlight TLR-1, and one for my wife. An IWB premium leather for her Springfield XD-9 compact with a Streamlight TLR-4. My experience with these two was the same as with the first, essentially perfect. After I ordered holsters 2 and 3, I saw that he also offered something called a "Jake Belt." I was slightly skeptical about the Jake Belt actually making a difference, but at the time I needed a belt anyway and since the holsters were so good, I figured I'd give it a shot. Again, I was blown away! This is a very thick, very sturdy belt that also manages to look good. I hate I didn't have one 14 years ago when I started carrying. For Christmas of 2017, my PERFECT wife bought me a Kimber TLE/RL II with a stainless finish. She had coordinated with my father, and he got for me a Surefire X300 Ultra which I received later that afternoon. I obviously knew exactly what holster I'd be getting for it. So I ordered an OWB with belt loops for it in premium leather. Now here's one of the things I found most impressive about all of this: CUSTOMER SERVICE, which as many of you I'm sure, I assumed was dead in this day and age. A few days after placing my order, I got a call from Mr. Theis. He said that he noticed I'd selected the high quality leather option (a $10 option if I recall correctly). He then went on to say that he would absolutely make the holster the way I wanted it, but there was something I should know. The high quality leather was actually not as stiff as the regular leather. Since it was for a full sized 1911 (meaning quite a heavy piece of hardware) with a light, that I would probably actually be happier with the standard leather. Since it was a good bit stiffer, it would support the weight better, and probably be more comfortable because of that. I agreed when I found that out and we changed my order, and he refunded me the $10. So in today's world, where everyone is trying to milk as much money as they can out of everybody, and tries to upsell you on everything, this man took the time to call me, and actually talk to me and try to figure out what would work best for me! He actually gave up $10 in sales, because he knew that the cheaper option would actually be better for my application. I teach firearm safety classes as sort of a side job/hobby, and I recommend Theis holsters to every single student I have. He has several different designs, and in my opinion, there's one that will do what you need. This got much more (long winded) than I had planned, but I just wanted to explain why Theis holsters will continue to have my business for a very long time.
-Josh
I received my IWB holster a few days ago and wanted to use it for a while to see how it fit my FNS 40 and my comfort. I was way beyond pleased with the comfort of use and the expert craftsmanship of the holster. Tommy Theis knows his craft well. Great price and excellent quality.
-Ron M.
Just received it today, I was skeptical when placing the order. As other and larger makers could not make a IWB holster for my set up. But I was wrong it fit fantastic, I am wearing it now to break it in and I don’t know I am wearing it. I can only imagine how it will feel as it breaks in. Great job I am a true believer !!!!!
-Thom P
I just got my IWB holster in. Came in quicker than anticipated too! Put it on right away and got it dialed in, to where i want it to ride on my pants. Its comfortable and amazing right off the bat! I can't wait to see how it is when the leather gets broken in a bit. My ppq isnt a small pistol, but it definitely makes it comfortable to wear so far. Although with my thinnest material shirt (super thin shirt,) it prints quite a bit. I can't wait to pick up another one from Theis for my PPS m2!
-IWB for my PPQ .45
Just received my IWB holster today, April 2, from Tommy and as he stated it was almost 6 weeks to the day from initial order to receipt of product. My Sig SP2022 with Crimson Trace Rail master CMR-206 laser fit perfectly into the holster. I mean like a glove it fit perfectly. This was my first order from Theis Holsters and if I ever need a specific type of holster again I will order from Tommy. The gun rides a little high on my belt but still very concealable and able retrieve without any problems. Great Job!!!
-Tom P.
Purchased a single clip hybrid holster for my m&p shield. This is by far the nicest most comfortable holster I’ve ever worn. The craftsmanship and attention to detail he puts into each holster is amazing, no shortcuts!! Highly recommended these holsters!!
-Jared
Just received my holster for my Taurus 817 a few days ago and it looks to be just what I needed. I will certainly recommend Theis Holsters. Thanks for your prompt email on my question prior to order and then your prompt service in getting the holster to me.
-Eli Duke Jr
Just got my new Theis Holster in the mail. This makes my 6th ! QUALITY! By far the most comfortable CC holster I have ever owned! Thanks for a GREAT product. Will continue to support this fine company
-Mark West
Ordered a hybrid for my H&K VP9sk. Workmanship is excellent...made in America lives again. Holster is a perfect fit and holds the firearm well against my body. I will be ordering again without question.
-M. Neff
I've bought 2 holsters for my M&P 9mm w/ Centerfire Light/Laser. These holster, along with Tommy's customer service are superb. I'm in CA and couldn't find a local maker that could accommodate my configuration.
-Tom O.
Received my IWB holster with the treated premium leather. Very concealable, I can wear a t shirt and don’t print my Walther P99C. Very comfortable and molded to my body in about a day. Tight retention. Perfect
-Greg R
Searched everywhere for an OWB for my Shield 45 with Viridian light.....no where to be found..I contacted Theisholsters and they built it for me. Awesome job and perfect fit.....thanks sir. Great job...
-Gerard Roy